Welcome to the World of the foolish runner...Please leave your message after the beep!
BEEP........
Okay. So I worked outside all day, planting roses, watering our yard and garden, pulling weeds (because we have over 2 trillion of them), and enjoying the wonderful weather. I knew I wasn't going to have a chance to even THINK about going for a run until after 6pm (when Randy got home from work).
Randy got home, and I got ready for a run. I was planning on a 4 mile recovery run from my long run yesterday (hey, 10 is long for me). But I had this grand idea that I was ready for some speed training, because, hey, I've worked hard at building up my endurance and didn't want to get caught in the 8:20-:30/mile comfort zone. Well, long story short...I was going for a 3 mile "power run", went out at 6:55 for my first mile...I can't believe I did that. Tony always says you need to warm up before hitting it hard. I learned my lesson after my second mile turned out to be 8:00 pace, but finished the last mile in 7:15 seconds. Okay, so I think I'm ready to have someone tell me what to do...I need a coach. Was this a foolish run??
Thought for the day...Sometimes you think you can, you think you can, you think you can...but you just can't. Those are the days you learn something.
No comments:
Post a Comment