No running today. Yesterday was a nice wake-up call from my body, asking me to please slow it down a little. I won't be ready for my half marathon (which is now just 11 days away) if I try to hammer out my easy runs.
I worked out in the "gym" in our lower level for about a half hour to 45 min. I made sure to work on my hamstrings and my arms/shoulders in particular (but my quads and abs and calves got quite a workout as well). Overall, nice workout! 0 miles today, but tomorrow is supposed to be my LONG run.
Randy has only one more day of vacation. It's been nice to have him home, and we got lots of outside work done and some good bowling in the last couple of days! I'm a terrible bowler. No worries, it was all in fun!
I'm getting a bit nervous thinking about the best possible training for the next 10 days. I'm going to go read my Runner's World and figure it out!
Thought for the day: Stouffers Lasagna really ISN'T that good...no matter what Randy says.
No comments:
Post a Comment