I didn't feel very well this morning. I had little to no sleep last night, as I had a headache that WOULD NOT go away! I didn't have any Ibuprofen with me either. Thus, a long sleepless, painful night...
I digress...
I woke up (sort of...if you call it that) at 5am. We had to get all of our stuff and go (so we could get home in time for Randy to get ready for work, but my headache lasted the entire ride home, as well. I was in no condition to go for a quick early morning run. So I decided to take an ibuprofen when I got home and rest for a while, instead of run.
Randy got home at about 8pm, and I was ready for my 3 mile run.
The run was pretty relaxing. I was all smiles (not having a headache will do that to a person!), until a large Doberman Pinscher came barreling after me. It was running fast and barking and showing its teeth. SCARY...after my instant heartattack, I stood my ground and yelled full force at the beast. It backed away (oh, thank the LORD), and I just kept staring it down (crazy, huh?)
So much for a relaxing run. I wanted to have a nice easy one, but after that, I just wanted to get home. Total for today, 3 miles, at 8:16/mi. pace.
Thought for the Day: Pepper spray is good...when necessary...
No comments:
Post a Comment