Yesterday, Randy decided it would be fun if we just packed our clothes and necessities quickly, and head out to the KOA in Hayward. It was a really fun idea, and since I got my run in early yesterday, I was up for the mini-vaca.
We headed home early this morning, so I got in my 3 easy miles around 8:20 am. The run was nice, but I could tell I've gotten used to the really early runs, and the lack of humidity and heat. My pace today was a bit fast for an easy run (8:21/mile), but I felt really controlled and it wasn't difficult. Just to make sure it was an easy run, I sang out loud while running (T says on an easy day, you should be at conversational pace)...I didn't sing too loud...I don't think I did at least!
Lots to do today. I have homework to catch up on (for two of my classes), I have to go to the public library and video store (to pick up a book and video for my Australia course), and to the store. I have to vacuum, sweep, do laundry, and take some time to actually relax (if that's possible!!)
Enough of my "laundry list"....
Thought for the day: Is he or is he NOT a Viking????? (I still haven't heard).
No comments:
Post a Comment