Like I said in yesterday's post; I wanted to run a little faster than usual today- because I wanted to see what I had in me after yesterday's workout. I ran 5 today, and I have tomorrow off, then an easy 3 on Saturday. Taking those variables into consideration, I just went out and ran "fast" today.
Now, some of you may laugh at me...my fast is probably slow for you. But I can see improvement in my running over the last few months. This is a good thing!
Let's look at today's mile splits (I ran a 7:31 ave. pace), but I will break it down mile for mile here.
Mile 1- 7:46
Mile 2- 7:34
Mile 3- 7:39
Mile 4- 7:18
Mile 5- 7:20
It was a real surprise to see mile 4 as my fastest. I was fatigued at mile 3, and didn't check mile 4 and 5 splits.
Good run for the day. I feel great. I'm hoping for a little bit of soreness (to prove my legs are working harder than usual).
Thought for the day: My Australia course is done. I got an A, and I'm waiting on my TED 155 (tech. course) grade, and my Place Based Science grade. ONE CLASS LEFT this Summer!
No comments:
Post a Comment